ONE™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.4 / 5

Overall Quality 85%

Effectiveness 89%

Leave a review
  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    jackkk

    2016-11-18

    Verified Purchase

    not bad but still entry level

    This machine works well, it's not commercial quality, but it does the job when we need it. At home we mostly use it to clean grout lines and remove stains from carpeting and furniture. Steam lasts about 30 - 40 minutes at most, which is more than enough cleaning for me. Please reduce the price of your cloths, they are good quality but too expensive.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Danny

    2016-05-02

    Great investment for my first steam cleaner

    I am very pleased with my choice of the Dupray ONE Steam Cleaner. I researched many brands online, read reviews, compared brands... Dupray was by far the best choice in my price range/home usage. Delivery was prompt, well packaged and a very well built system. I purchased a steam cleaner with automotive intent, but wanted a versatile unit, Dupray met all my needs I was looking for.
    I've cleaned my master bath which is 60% tile, floor and full tub/shower enclosure. granite sinks and counters, brass fixtures. My bathroom looks new, I'm very pleased with the results and ease of use. Yesterday I cleaned a very greasy gas grill that has been idle all winter. Best it looks in years. Great instructions provided for us novices.
    Would recommend this unit if you are looking for a dependable, easy to use machine and you don't have lots of experience.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Claire C.

    2016-03-25

    Verified Purchase

    Very Satisfied

    Product worked as promised! The booklet and videos were accurate. No problem with attachments. Did an excellent job on tile grout. Brass worked better than plastic tip for stained grout. So glad I bought it!!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Hussein H.

    2016-01-11

    Better than expected

    It's a great all around cleaning machine!!! The only thing is how fast it requires refill under hi steam pressure. You may get 15-20min and have to fill up. But I think it was worth every penny!!! Highly recommended!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    T.John K.

    2015-11-10

    Verified Purchase

    At last, an effective home steam cleaner.

    Possibly a bit too soon for a thorough review, but some opinions already: Delivery was very quick after order was placed: Unit is quite substantial and very well made: Tons of steam and pressure produced for the applications we've tried so far: Accessories are numerous and also well made.
    No hesitation in recommending this unit, we're delighted after previously wasting money on cheap hardware store steam cleaners.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    GeorgiaTechAlum

    2015-10-09

    Verified Purchase

    satisfied overall, but need to attach things properly

    Bought my Dupray cleaner earlier this month and overall I’m satisfied with my purchase. Things I really didn’t like: It’s hard to keep tie up the cloth to the square and triangle tools – if you don’t attach it properly, it will fall off during cleaning. 2) The hose could be longer (even with the two extender pieces)… Things that I really liked: 1) Surprised by the amount of steam. It produces a heck of a lot of steam, much more than I thought it would. 2) Lots of accessories. Even if you don’t use them all, they’re still good to have. I would probably buy one again.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Mrs.AustinPowers

    2015-09-29

    necessary for a new, untrained puppy

    I was on the market for a steam cleaner as soon as I got my puppy. He still has the tendency to do his business inside and he doesn’t really care where. He’s done number one and number two on every surface in my home. My husband and I would clean it up with traditional ammonia cleaners, but then my pup would walk over, lick it, and then vomit. After a bit of research and a recommendation from a friend, I bit the bullet and bought a One steam cleaner. It takes around 15 or so minutes to get running properly, but it’s a great all around cleaner. It works noticeably well disinfecting messes and you often get the cleaned area is very fresh. Pretty content with my purchase.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JordonTwist

    2015-09-03

    ONE helped fixed my allergies

    I bought my Dupray One at the start of spring right before my annual spring cleaning. I have very bad allergies and I need to keep my apartment spick and span to even breathe properly. Originally, I was having problems getting steam to generate, but after taking a look at the manual, it’s easy to figure out. You just need to make absolutely sure that your hose is properly secured into place. It took me an hour to figure this out. Aside from this, I was particularly impressed with the rectangular tool and how it cleans my wood floors. Make sure that you have a lot of old (but clean) rags in hand – you’ll go through them very fast and you will pick up much more dirt than you think. Also, the gun-shape steam-focusing tool is really effective to use on blinds and in vents. Overall, pretty impressed. 4.5/5

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Roger E. - happy and retired

    2015-07-24

    Verified Purchase

    Good

    Have just purchased my ONE Steamer, was not sure what to expect as having to order from internet and non available to view locally. Very happy with the quality, not having used a steamer before, other than a steam mop for the floor, I would have appreciated a more informative demo on the web pages. I did contact Dupray (Derek) and found them to be very helpful. I'm now getting to grips with the product and I'm very happy with the results in my showers, and tiles surrounding my kitchen Hob.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Tracy R.

    2015-07-15

    Verified Purchase

    Just like new!

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I purchased my Dupray steamer because I have used other steamers in the past. I cannot believe how well this steamer cleaned up my grout in my kitchen. It looks as though we just installed a new floor. Thank you Dupray.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Connie C.

    2015-02-05

    Great in cleaning grouts

    Very effective in cleaning my floor tile grouts. They are like new now. Cleaned my upholstered sofa... Some of the stain came off... I also tried to clean my stovetop... Not very effective in cleaning the stubborn grease.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lisa W.

    2015-02-03

    Verified Purchase

    Impressive!!!

    The videos and reviews were the selling features for me. The purchase and delivery were seamless. So far I've rid my window crevices of mold and dirt, made my showers shine like they're brand new, cleaned the oven window in mere minutes and made quick work of washing the tile and hardwood flooring. What makes me happiest is that it's quiet, I couldn't tell from the reviews or website if it would be and I'd never used a steamer before, so with that in mind, I am loving my Dupray

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Kenneth W.

    2014-12-19

    Excellent product to take on tough jobs...

    This is my first hands-on experience with a steam cleaner and I couldn't be happier.
    Set it up right out of the box in a couple minutes and put it to use on the bathroom tile/grout. WOW, what a difference the first pass with the plastic brush made. I then went over it again with the wire brush and a little help from Simple Green all-purpose cleaner which finished the job and now it looks like new. I didn't know what to expect from the brushes so I took it easy and did two applications but now that I am an expert I can select the right brush and get to work. Next I cleaned my 1996 GMC inside and out and it really cut down the cleaning time. The wheels, carpet, windows, rocker panels, etc. got a once over and it looks great. The Dupray ONE is a great addition to my tool box.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Jeff K.

    2014-11-08

    Excellent cleaner

    The Dupray One steam cleaner performs better than I expected on many household surfaces and cleaning challenges. The adjustable steam output is powerful and runs for up to an hour of cleaning between fills, depending on the output level. I was particularly impressed with its ability to remove dry paint from a vinyl floor and how well it cleaned grout. You might as well buy a set of nylon and/or brass brushes with the unit as they do wear with use.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    DREWS

    2014-09-10

    Verified Purchase

    Best Steam Cleaner I have used to date

    I started using steam cleaners in about 2009 and whilst they were an improvement on mop and buckets they all seemed lacking in one way or another. Not the One Steam Cleaner though. Had it about a month and I love it. Does a really great job on floors and recently I tested it at a friends house who has lots of tile grouting in her shower and it brought it up like new. Seems robust (some I have used in the past would have defects within a matter of weeks, just bad design faults) Love that I can use my own cloths - huge bonus. It is lightweight too and moves easily on the floor. Going to try it on my car next, I am sure I will not be disappointed.

  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    thisisagreatdeal

    2014-07-18

    LOVE this steam cleaner!

    Super quick shipping (I received this new steamer 2 days after ordering online) and great after sale service from Brent at Dupray. I didn't know how to get started with the machine and he walked me through everything like a true gentleman. I will recommend these products to my friends. Thank you.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JoyceBonnie

    2014-07-15

    This ONE steam cleaner can clean!

    I bought this machine to disinfect my mattress and furniture because I was suspecting a bedbug infestation in the kid's room. I thought at first I could use the steam jet but the proper way is apparently to use the triangular tool and a thick cloth to concentrate steam at the same spot and get to the bugs lethal temperature.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    SHirley

    2014-07-15

    Verified Purchase

    IT'S TIME TO CLEAN!

    Finally I got my long wished for steam cleaner after a few months of shopping around.
    Out of the box, the machine comes packed with a number of apparently good quality accessories. It's hard at first to know how to use them for a specific application, but their manual is well done and I even downloaded the Dupray mobile training app! The steam it produces is hot and dense, unlike many cheaper steamer on the market. I feel this is a high-end version of a home steam cleaner, and so far it is perfect for my needs.
    Steam cleans tiles, showers and walls like no other cleaning method. I can't wait until we have some warm weather here in Boulder so that I can use this on the car, it appears that it will make detailing and cleaning so easy.

  • 3

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 60%

    Johnski

    2014-07-14

    Get the ONE PLUS...

    If you need continuous refill and a bit more pressure, go for the black ONE PLUS. It's easier to refill if you work with the machine almost non-stop all day like me. I gave the Dupray ONE to my sister and she loves it. I would recommend both units the quality and power is there, just pick the one that is best for you. J.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Sylvain56

    2014-07-13

    Verified Purchase

    useful tool

    well built and nice design my wife loves it. Price is hard to beat. LOTS OF STEAM on maximal setting. I do recommend.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    BOUBOU 878

    2014-07-13

    Verified Purchase

    Great steam cleaner!

    i just really love my One Dupray. its very nice to have it around the house and i can use it for a punch of applications. Brushes are not that durable, you'll probably need an extra pack.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Bobk

    2014-07-11

    Review from Esterline

    I rarely put any reviews on products I buy online, but since proper steam cleaners are fairly new appliances I figured I would make a modest contribution to help fellow shoppers! While searching for a way to clean my wood floors without having to mop and risk damaging the finish, I landed on the Dupray website and on their floor cleaning videos. I was curious and I ordered. Let me tell you there will be no need to return this awesome machine! Here's a few examples of the excellent results I got so far:

    No streak on my wood floors. Great!
    Renewed grout lines.
    Disinfected the children's room.
    Deep cleaning of the living room furniture.
    Oven degreasing and detailing.
    Stain removal from chairs and from the carpet.
    Cleaning the glass shower doors.
    Remove dried paint spills on the concrete floor.
    Degreasing the BBQ...


    I'm probably forgetting a few applications but overall, I am very surprised and pleased by the performance of this machine. Some of you might have to get used to the different tools before you fully appreciate its potential.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    lili

    2014-07-09

    Removes stains quickly

    We have grease stains on the entrance carpet and the steam lance took care of that in seconds! I just wish I had continuous refill so I wouldn’t have to stop between refills. Maybe I will consider upgrading to the one PLUS eventually. This is the best cleaning tool we've purchased in years and we plan on using it a lot. I will post a follow up review in a couple of months.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Lili34

    2014-07-09

    Verified Purchase

    Comments on steam cleaner

    Works really great! It's not a tiny nor a big industrial unit. It's just right for around the home, office or shop. I would have love to have a few extra brushes because I used the one provided really quickly. Other than that really good steam cleaner to have. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    jennyS

    2014-07-08

    Verified Purchase

    Works as claimed

    This steamer works as advertised. For the price, I'm amazed by the amount of steam and by the overall quality of the unit. At first I used the floor tool with a cloth without using the glider pad and it was vibrating for the first 30 seconds or so (I guess when the bristles get hot, they stop creating that vibration, hence the need to use the glider pad, silly me!). Steam cleaning is great for disinfecting things you can't use cleaning products on, like sofas or wood floors. The heat up time is about 8-10 minutes and it will keep going for a good hour or more.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    sylvain56

    2014-07-07

    Impressive on grout lines

    I got this new steam cleaner from Dupray a week ago and used it almost everywhere. Of all places where the results were good (truck interior, BBQ, kitchen, furniture), the grout cleaning is the most WOW application. Very easy to do and my tile floors look new, like in the videos. Dupray needs to add more brushes in their basic kit. Thank you.

  • 3.5

    Overall Quality : 60%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    carlitosway

    2014-07-06

    Verified Purchase

    come on

    Come on, at this price it could come with more than 1 brush of each... I can't believe I have to buy more after only 5 months of ownership. The unit works but I expected more for the money.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    SARA

    2014-07-05

    Worth every penny

    This dupray steam cleaner is worth every penny of the price, trust me. It really cleans everything and all surfaces, I haven't found something I can't clean yet! It's easy to use and portable. I love mine. I feel like my house is beyond clean.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    andrea

    2014-07-04

    Great for floor cleaning

    This steam machine comes with many attachments but in my opinion the most important and useful tool is the big rectangular floor tool. It makes cleaning floors and walls so much easier and no steaks - no chemical smell - just clean surfaces.

Free Delivery
Out of stock

Buy£274.99