SteamIron Plus™ reviews

4.6 / 5

Overall Quality 91%

Effectiveness 91%

Leave a review
  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    happy client

    2016-11-18

    Verified Purchase

    feedback on steam iron plus

    Great if not almost perfect iron. Delivers tons of hot steam and makes ironing faster and easier. Only constructive comment would be that the steam hose holder is a joke: too short and a bit useless, I don't use it at all.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    M.Deen

    2016-06-14

    excellent purchase

    Great product at a fair price. Makes ironing very quick and stress-free. This is our 3rd steam iron and each one has had more steam and been better than the last one. Very happy with it and the lock feature for non-stop steam and pressure adjustment are great. Hard to beat and excellent service from Dupray.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    TREESEAMSTRESS

    2016-01-16

    Verified Purchase

    Save your clothes to iron all at once!

    Big bulky hand reservoir steam irons are coming out of style. They are too big and bulky, and mostly d onot create enough steam. The Iron plus is a good investment. I will be the first to tell you that you need a very sturdy ironing board to place the cauldron on. The steam generator in itself is bulky but the iron isn’t. The steam cord does get tangled if you are not paying attention. Although these are some very minor annoyances, it shouldn’t detract from how great a product it really is. This is a professional tool that you can use in your own home. Just accumulate all the things you need to iron and do it all in one shot (the 60 minute use time is accurate).

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    MotelNINE

    2015-12-08

    VERY high quality product at a friendly price.

    I would give quality of this product 6/5. Everything is tight and tuned so nicely. It is easy to use (once you read the manual). The look is very appealing and it is very effective on low pressure for very delicate fabrics (just lift the handle an inch or two off of silk + wool). Bonus points for the fact that you can purchase the delicate fabrics soleplate which I did and I am finding VERY convenient for silk and cashmere.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    TheRedDelilahB&B

    2015-10-08

    Verified Purchase

    we own a B&B, we use the STEAMIRONPLUS everyday

    We bought this for our family-owned B&B and couldn’t be happier. This is, without a doubt, a professional steam iron. The hose is very long and you can maneuver very well with it. You can tell the unit has a lot of quality. It is very heavy and sturdy. The time it takes to heat up is not that long considering you can iron for at least two hours with it (depending on how fast I go). Our signature trick that we do is to steam pillow cases after washing them so we can provide a very square and crisp presentation for our clients.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    nycminute

    2015-10-02

    Verified Purchase

    A nanny’s dream tool.

    I am a live-in nanny in NYC and I just wanted to share my experience here with dealing with Dupray. I am fortunate to work for a well-off family and they are extremely picky about their appearances, especially wrinkles. They ended up buying this SteamIron Plus sold by Dupray. This tool is very strong and it will iron whatever you set your task to. The only limitation is how fast you can iron. I can iron anything from jeans to silk in a matter of minutes and I never wait for steam to be generated. I feel strongly enough about this product that I have recommended it to my fellow nannys. Take care Dupray!

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    JanetD

    2015-07-08

    A high quality steam generator.

    I got this iron a few months ago and here is what I think so far:

    Design: The steel casing is definitely a nice feature and feels very sleek and modern. The natural cork handle is very confortable, even though the iron itself is quite heavy because of the aluminum soleplate. It feels like quality.

    Features: Adjustable pressure setting, humidity control (hard to see the difference) and lots of steam pressure. You can iron for about an hour and a half before you have to stop and refill.

    Overall performance: This is clearly a good quality iron. It produces enough steam to easily steam horizontally and get the wrinkles out but it can also be used on delicate silk and other sensitive materials. Strongly recommended.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Julie J. - Rablogan Castle

    2015-06-16

    Great Iron.

    Just love this Iron, such a dream to use and performs well above my expectations. Great for everyday use and my sewing business, I highly recommend you bite the bullet and buy this package. The only disappointment is the fact that the iron did not come with a filling cup or funnel, even cheap irons from Walmart include a filling cup. It is certainly a great deal at the special price of $299.00.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Fadia

    2014-08-07

    Verified Purchase

    Good choice but a bit pricy

    i have the steam Iron at first i wasn’t convinced because for the price its much more than normal iron. its still affordable but i found it pricy, now im very happy with my choice it looks clean and im having a better time ironing my husband suits. definitely a good choice

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Minh Vi Nguyen

    2014-08-04

    Verified Purchase

    Steamiron

    i was really happy with the iron it goes way better than normal iron i like the way the clothes come out..very straight!! the shipping was fast like they promised

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Lynda

    2014-07-22

    Review Steamiron

    I am a mother of two and I have been considering buying a high quality steam iron for some time now. I did my research and I really found great things about this particular one. I though the price was expensive but I though that if it hold to its promises, my ironing time would be much more enjoyable (ironing is my least favourite thing to do).

    I received my new iron a few weeks ago and oh my god... this is the smoothest, easiest and quickest iron I have ever had! Without trying to disparage the other irons iI have owned by the past. I am so happy that I purchased this product. My ironing time is divided in half, because one smooth swipe is all it takes to have a perfect winkle free fabric. The feature of being able to lock the steam button down saves a lot of time when ironing table cloths and other larger items. I agree that this product is expensive but you really have to see it as an investment.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Lori

    2014-07-19

    Verified Purchase

    Great ironing

    I purchased this steam iron to use in my hobby room for sewing projects. It does spit some steam out occassionally but it is perfect for my purposes. It is light weight and does ot take up a lot of room, which is perfect for my small apartment.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Gin

    2014-06-17

    wow!

    I really love my Dupray steam iron, mostly because it is very compact and light which makes it very good for traveling which was the reason I bought it in the first place.

    Other than that it works really great. I had to familiarize with the features and instructions first but everything went well.

Free Delivery
Out of stock

Buy £199.98