HOME™ Steam Cleaner reviews

4.4 / 5

Overall Quality 87%

Effectiveness 88%

Leave a review
  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    jimbo

    2017-04-15

    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product

    This has done such a great job. Very easy to use and very effective on even very ingrained stains on floor tiles and grouting. The house is so easy and quick to clean and the difference it has made is remarkable. The only issue is that my girlfriend has now backed off doing the housework altogether and has left me to be in charge of the steam cleaner :(

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    jamie_s - none

    2016-11-21

    Works as promised

    Very useful little steam cleaner at a fair price. Much better than my previous one. My package arrived promptly without any problem and I received great service from Dupray. I would recommend this product to any clean freak like me!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Roger F

    2016-06-14

    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a good purchase

    Great product removes or loosens most items of dirt, stains grease, easy to use. For first time buyers bear in mind this product is an aid to cleaning not a "magic wand", stubborn stuff still needs to be removed with steam, elbow grease and perseverance. The results however are satisfyingly obvious. Fair price for a high quality steam cleaner with many accessories.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    NeverHomeMaker

    2016-01-28

    tools make it easy to clean the entire house

    One of the best things about buying the HOME is that you get a variety of tools that come with it. I’ve bought two steam cheaper steam cleaners before and they never came with a set of tools to clean. I’ve had the machine for two weeks and I have already used the window tool, the ‘steam focuser’ tool, the floor tool, and the triangle scrubber. All have worked very effectively so far.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    louiseanncolumbier

    2016-01-08

    Verified Purchase

    Use for bathroom

    I cleaned my bathroom from head to toe with the Dupray home. It was particularly impressive while in use for tiles, for the mirrors (no streaks) and to disinfect the faucets and sink. My only concern is that the heat up time is slightly disappointing, but I’m willing to wait because I know im getting a quality deep clean. I am impressed with the length at which you could clean (it really does last 45-60 minutes of cleaning time) and I’m impressed with how much power and heat comes out of such a small machine.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Beehive5bumble

    2015-12-16

    Verified Purchase

    Pretty solid for houses with a lot of tile

    Have tons of tiles in my house…does a terrific job getting the scrum out of the nooks of the grout. It really takes out the years of grime. However, the Home came with a bunch of tools, none of which I really use. The white plastic scuffs easily. Those are just superficial things, but they bother me. For what I paid for it, I’m content and I would say that you get what you paid for. Will it clean and do its job? Yes. Would I buy again? Yes

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    julienJt

    2015-11-13

    Cleaning isn’t cleaning when you’re using toxic products

    My family loves to spend time outdoors and we usually track in a lot of filth, dirt and grime from the outside. After speaking to my brother about it, he recommended steam cleaning. I went with the Dupray Home mostly because of the price and because most of the reviews had good things to say about it. I am content with my purchase. It removed all the salt stains that I had on my carpets and it’s a great tool to use to other parts of your place with. The hose needs to be longer, but the fact it’s very moveable makes up for it.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    momvancouver

    2015-10-06

    decent deal, as promised

    I got excellent results with this machine so far. I use it mainly for grout and tile cleaning. I was able to get very good results on the grout lines in the kitchen and also got old heavy stains out of my Persian rug. There are a bunch of accessories with the steam cleaner but be careful you'll have to reorder the small brushes when they'll wear out. This unit is very impressive if you take the time to learn how to use it. The instructions and guide are well done.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    CharlesWL

    2015-10-01

    Verified Purchase

    It works well for boat interior detailing!

    I used my new machine to detail my boat interior and it did a good job on grease stains on carpet and I was able to deep clean the leatherette seats. The only place where it didn't work well was on the gelcoat. My wife used it to clean our windows and get rid of spiders. Great steam cleaner!

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Jbell

    2015-09-09

    Verified Purchase

    Great on most surfaces

    I'm not sure if my review got posted or not, but it's been a few days that I've been playing with my new steam cleaner and I LOVE IT! So far it's been tested on our hardwood floors, area rugs, window sills, sofas and all around the bathroom. What's nice is you don't have to buy special pads or cloths, almost any rag will work on the floor tool. I only wish the water tank would be larger...

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    RachelD

    2015-07-08

    Great little machine !

    I purchased the Dupray Home to clean my upholstery and also to remove stubborn spots on my living room rugs. I have a dogs, so I need to clean up its occasional messes. I found the unit very straightforward to use and quite effective at cleaning delicate surfaces. I read some reviews that said the steam didn't last very long. A single tank last me about 30 minutes of intensive cleaning and frankly, that's enough for more household chores IMO.

    Overall I am very pleased with this machine and the price was fair. I found the power cord could have been a bit longer, but the hose length makes up for it. Overall I like the machine a lot, use it every other day and I have already recommended it to my friends.

  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Jen

    2015-07-08

    Verified Purchase

    Review of the Dupray home steam cleaner

    I purchased the home to clean the grout lines in my bathroom and it worked as good as I hoped it would. It did a superb job in the shower and I haven't found a better way than using the steam cleaner to clean our stainless steel appliances without leaving streaks. You just have to wipe with a cloth after for the best results. I highly recommend this unit to complement your detailing tools at home.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Mon32

    2015-07-07

    Worth it

    First of all, I need to say that i'm very sensitive to allergens, mostly dust and pollen. For this reason, I have no carpet - only hardwood floors and tiles at home. Because of my condition I know steam cleaners very well, I've owned a couple of them and used them until they died on me. Vapor steam cleaning is one of the only effective way to clean my hardwood floors without having to use chemicals (and leave a chemical film behind). I I had never heard of Dupray but I decided to bite the bullet because of the trustable website and attractive price of the Home steam cleaner.

    Even if I bought it recently, I can tell at this point that it's fairly well built, almost indestructible and works very well for the price. I'm surprised how lightweight it is for the performance.

    Here are the negatives- the device comes with one cloth that's used for the floor cleaning attachment and one for the triangular tool. So if you're getting the steamer primarily to clean floors, I highly recommend to get some extras right away and avoid additional shipping costs. They are machine washable but the bonnets take a while to dry since they are double layered. You can also use any rag or cloth on the tools but it's easier to install the bonnets. Also, I would have liked to have the steam pressure adjustment on the handle.

    Here are the positives- fill it up with regular water (no need for distilled water), turn it on, in about 5 minutes you're steaming allergens and dust away. With a bit of water, this steamer pushed steam for about 35 minutes, which was ample time to do all the floors in my apartment. It really is effective and does a fantastic job on floors.

    The bottom line- if you're thinking of getting a steam cleaner, here's what you should consider: this model is the low-end of the high quality devices. Anything cheaper are a waste of money and will eventually break on you. If you have the cash and can spend more, do know that they have more expensive models with more fancy features and greater capacity. However, if you're like me, always trying to get the best deal around, this machine is where inexpensive and quality meet.

Free Delivery
In Stock