SteamIron Pro™ reviews

4.8 / 5

Overall Quality 94%

Effectiveness 98%

Leave a review
  • 4

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 80%

    Hope

    2016-06-14

    Verified Purchase

    The very best steam iron i've owned.

    Would have given 5 stars as it's a brilliant iron and produces loads of steam + the quality and elegance of the materials are unmatched, but my only problem is there are no retractable power cable. The casing and overall product is too small to allow it. This iron has enough steam to press both sides of items together. Also can be used vertically on jackets, curtains etc. What a great product, we use it all the time and it's almost flawless!

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Shelley E.

    2016-06-02

    EXCELLENT IRONING SYSTEM

    OMG what can i say. The service i have received has been amazing. I ordered this iron on bank holiday monday and received it on Wednesday (top class delivery). The questions i have asked have been very prompt.
    The iron itself is an excellent product, I have always had a good steam generator iron which has always been fairly expensive but for an extra £50.00 more than what i really wanted to pay has really paid off being a great investment as i'm seriously thinking about starting my own ironing business. The only slight downfall is that it is a little more noisy than i expected but i am certainly not complaining about that. It's very sturdy and the amount of steam it produces is brilliant leaving my clothes looking crisp and certainly cutting down my ironing time. Love this iron, if you can afford it go for it as you certainly won't be disappointed. Once the Activeboard is back in stock i'm certainly going to be purchasing one to make my ironing system complete, can't wait. Thank very much Dupray this is an excellent product.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Doorway Cleaning SH

    2015-10-08

    Verified Purchase

    Great addition for non-PERC dry cleaners.

    Friends, we are Doorway Cleaning from Southampton, and we bought our Steam Iron Pro with Dupray. We had no choice to buy it, as many of our clients have become health-conscious and do not like the use of PERC. Using C02 does not work as well, so the best alternative is to use biodegradable solvents with a steam iron. The results are flawless and our customers are returned to us. Thank you Dupray.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    LizfromthePOOL

    2015-10-01

    As a new business owner, I happily use this all the time.

    HELLO WORLD, my hubby bought me a steam iron pro shortly after setting out to create my own garment business. He was very concerned about the price of the iron. It is quite expensive, but it is a luxurious professional item and it works that way. There are a lot of knobs that are confusing unless you read the manual. It shut off on me the first few times when I didn’t understanf the low water marker. Once you get the hang of it, it is a real pleasure to use. Richard is happier that his income went to something that works like it should be in a cleaners.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    RooneyforPM

    2015-09-19

    Verified Purchase

    We use it for every garment that comes through our shop.

    I am the sewing lady for a men’s sewing and alternations company in Manchester. We were in the market for a steam generator iron. After speaking with Matthew at Dupray who promptly told me he was a dieheart United fan, I was sold. We iron all fabrics before an alternation is made. The ability to change and adjust the pressure is very important and the Pro does this glowingly well. We cut silk ties and that requires a much more delicate approach…and thank goodness we bought the extra soleplate. Count me impressed.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Mybosstoldmetowritethisreview

    2015-08-10

    Verified Purchase

    Very handy in a professional ironing environment.

    I work for a reputable hotel near Hyde and we were in the market for new steam generating irons. We were using useless Philips bought from Argos, but we quickly figured out that wasn’t an option. I was tasked with determining the best alternative. We do a lot of ironing for our clientele and need to have an iron ready at a moment’s notice. The SteamIron Pro’s (x2) that we acquired from Dupray fit the bill well. The ability to iron without having to stop is very attractive. Also, all the indicators on the unit are very handy, especially the ‘ready’ and ‘low water’ indicators, two things we need in our trade. We already have two more earmarked for us and we should be receiving them shortly.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    R. Smith

    2015-07-08

    Great steam iron

    This is my first ironing station and I really love it. It has plenty of steam holes well dispersed and I really like the shape of the iron. Produces plenty of steam even for terribly wrinkled linen. It's not a light iron, but a good iron must absolutely have some weight so I don’t mind. My only problem is that I dropped the water tank on the floor and broke a small piece of plastic. It's purely cosmetic and it's not leaking for now.

  • 4.5

    Overall Quality : 80%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    JosephineTribiany

    2015-07-07

    Great iron but expensive.

    I hate to iron but I love nicely pressed clothes. This is my favorite steam generator iron so far. It leaves nice crisp and sharp finishes on almost any material. I had the iron out of the box and running in under 10 minutes, so I can say it’s very easy to use. The iron will make noise when it's filling the boiler and it could be a bit less noisy. You can refill it up simply by removing the water tank and stick it under the faucet. The tank is not so large but it will produce a good amount a steam for a surprisingly long time. After plugging and turning the iron on, you can adjust the steam pressure according to the fabric you are ironing. I tried the iron on different fabrics (cotton, linen, silk, wool…) and it delivers great results every time. The hose is very long and the placement is good, it stays out of your way during ironing. The soleplate is heavy but it feels like it’s really pressing the fabric so that’s actually a good thing! The hose holder should have been 6 inches longer. I prefer using the iron without it.

  • 5

    Overall Quality : 100%

    Effectiveness : 100%

    Russel87

    2015-07-06

    Verified Purchase

    Five stars!

    I bought this steam iron for my wife and she is just so pleased with it. She was always complaining about how ironing was a pain. This iron makes it much easier as it just glides over the clothing with tons of steam and offers really nice results.

Free Delivery
Out of stock

Buy£299.98